Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar provides important dates throughout the academic year. For the most up to date calendar, please click here to visit the Academic Calendar page.

Fall Term 2021 - Full-term courses

Date(s) Day Description
Aug 16 Mon Start of FSEM classes
Aug 18 Wed Convocation
Aug 19 Thu Classes Begin
Sept 6 Mon Labor Day
Sep 30-Oct 1 Thu-Fri Fall Break
Dec 3 Fri Classes end
Dec 4 Sat Study Day
Dec 7-10 Tue-Fri Final Exams
Dec 16 Thu Degree Conferral Date (no ceremony)

 Spring Term 2022 - Full-Term Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Jan 10 Mon Classes Begin
Feb 28-Mar4 Mon-Fri Spring Holidays - No Classes
Apr 12 Tue Stetson Showcase - No classes except graduate level after 5:00 PM
April 15 Fri University Holiday - No classes
Apr 27 Wed Classes End
Apr 28 Thu Study Day
Apr 29-30 Fri-Sat Final Examinations
May 2-3 Mon-Tue Final Examinations
May 7 Sat Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony

Fall Term 2021 - Half-Term Courses

First Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Aug 19 Thu Classes Begin
Oct 12 Tue Classes End
Oct 12 Tue Final Examinations

Second Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Oct 13 Wed Classes Begin
Dec 3 Fri Classes End
Dec 6-10 Fri/Sat; Mon/Tue Final Examinations

Spring Term 2022 - Half-Term Courses

First Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Jan 10 Mon Classes Begin
Mar 7 Mon Classes End
Mar 7 Mon Final Examinations

Second Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Mar 8 Tue Classes Begin
Apr 27 Wed Classes End
Apr 29-30 Fri-Sat Final Examinations
May 2-3 Mon-Tue Final Examinations