Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar provides important dates throughout the academic year. For the most up to date calendar, please click here to visit the Academic Calendar page.

Fall Term 2017 - Full-term courses

Date(s) Day Description
Aug 20 Sun Start of FSEM classes
Aug 23 Wed Convocation
Aug 24 Thu Classes Begin
Sept 4 Mon Labor Day Holiday - University Holiday, No classes
Sept 26 Tue Values Day - No Classes except Graduate level after 5:00 PM
Oct 2-3 Mon-Tue Fall Break
Nov 22 Wed No Classes
Nov 23-24 Thu-Fri Thanksgiving Holiday - University Holidays, No classes
Dec 8 Fri Classes End
Dec 9 Sat Study Day
Dec 11-15 Mon-Fri Final Exams
Dec 21 Thu Fall Graduation Date (No Fall Commencement)

 Spring Term 2018 - Full-Term Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Jan 16 Tue Classes Begin
Mar 5-9 Mon-Fri Spring Holidays - No Classes
Mar 30 Fri Good Friday - University Holiday, No classes
Apr 17 Tue Stetson Showcase - No classes except graduate level after 5:00 PM
May 2 Wed Classes End
May 3 Thu Study Day
May 4-5 Fri-Sat Final Examinations
May 7-8 Mon-Tue Final Examinations
May 12 Sat Commencement Events

Fall Term 2017 - Half-Term Courses

First Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Aug 24 Thu Classes Begin
Oct 17 Tue Classes End
Oct 17 Tue Final Examinations

Second Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Oct 18 Wed Classes Begin
Dec 8 Fri Classes End
Dec 11-15 Mon-Fri Final Examinations

Spring Term 2018 - Half-Term Courses

First Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Jan 16 Mon Classes Begin
Mar 12 Mon Classes End
Mar 12 Mon Final Examinations

Second Half Courses

Date(s) Day Description
Mar 13 Tue Classes Begin
May 2 Wed Classes End
May 4-8 Fri-Tue Final Examinations