Stetson University College of Law - Academic Calendar

 Fall Semester 2020

Date(s) Day Description
Aug 3-14 Mon-Fri LL.M. in International Law Orientation
Aug 8-14 Sat-Fri New J.D. Student Orientation
Aug 13 Thurs Transfer Student Orientation
Aug 17 Mon First Day of Classes
Aug 31 Mon Last Day of Add/Drop*
Aug 31 Mon ADA Non-Exam Accommodations Deadline
Sept 7 Mon Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
Oct 2 Fri Deadline for Exam Conflicts & Exam Accommodations
Oct 8 Thurs Examsoft Registration Begins
Nov 9 Mon Last Day of Classes
Nov 10-12 Tues-Thurs Reading Period/Hurricane Make-Up Days/Veteran’s Day++
Nov 13-25 Fri-Wed Final Exam Period
Jan 5 at 9 a.m. Tues Last grades due for Fall 2020 semester

* Experiential Learning courses (including clinics and externships) and condensed/mini-courses may have a different add/drop date.
+ NOTE: Last day of classes is Monday, November 9.
++ If classes are canceled due to a hurricane or other emergency, classes will be held on Tuesday, November 10, and Thursday, November 12, 2020.  If these make-up days are not needed, there will be no classes held on these days.
** The College of Law holds a December Graduate Celebration; December graduates may walk in the May 2021 Commencement ceremony.  For additional information, please consult the Registrar’s Office.

Spring Semester 2021

Date(s) Day Description
Jan 19 Tues First Day of Classes
Jan 26 Tues Last Day of Add/Drop*
Jan 26 Tues ADA Non-Exam Accommodations Deadline
Feb 15 Mon ExamSoft Registration Begins
Feb 15 Mon Deadline for Exam Conflicts & Final Exam Accommodations
Feb. 22 Mon No Classes
Feb 23-24 Tues-Wed February Florida Bar Exam
Apr 2-4 Fri-Sun School Holiday (no classes)
Apr 13 Tue Friday Schedule
Apr 14 Wed Monday Schedule. Last Day of Classes ++
Apr 15-18 Thurs-Sun Reading Period
Apr 19-29 Mon-Thurs Final Exam Period
May 1 Sat Commencement, 8:30 a.m. (with COVID restrictions) (Time subject to change due to weather)
May 26 at 9 a.m. Wed Last grades due for Spring 2021 semester

 * Experiential Learning courses (including clinics and externships) and condensed/mini-courses may have a different add/drop date. For additional information, please consult the Registrar’s Office.
++ Last day of classes is Wednesday, April 14, 2021. (Monday Class Schedule)

 Summer Session 2021

Date(s) Day Description
Jun 11 Friday First Day of Classes
Jun 16 Wed Last Day of Add/Drop*
Jun 16 Wed ADA Non-Exam Accommodations Deadline
Jun 21 Mon Deadline for Exam Conflicts & Final Exam Accommodations
Jun 24 Thurs ExamSoft Registration Begins
Jul 3-5 Sat-Mon Independence Day Holiday (no classes)
July 27-28 Tue-Wed July Florida Bar Exam
July 30 Fri Follow a Monday Schedule +
July 31 Sat Last day of Classes
Aug 1-3 Sun-Tue Reading Period
Aug 4-7 Wed-Sat Final Exam Period
Aug 13 at 9 a.m. Frii Last grades due for Summer 2021 session

 * Experiential Learning courses (including clinics and externships) and condensed/mini-courses may have a different add/drop date.  For additional information, please consult the Registrar’s Office
+ On Friday, July 30, 2021 you will follow a Monday Schedule.
++Last day of classes is on Saturday, July 31, 2021